Electrician Club

Est. 1999

About our Club

The Electrician club consists of First and Second year Electrician students who are enrolled at Ridgewater College. Board Members are elected within the Electrician student body and consist of a President/Public Relations, Vice President, Secretary/Treasurer, and 2 members from 1st year and 2 members from 2nd year.


The Electrician Club tries to make several field trips per year. 

Past trips have included:

  • Fibrominn, Benson, MN
  • Benson Ethonal Plant, Benson
  • Excel Energy Center, St. Paul
  • Sherco Power Plant, Becker
  • Suzlon Wind Generator maintenance facility, Pipestone
  • Midwest Electrical Expo, Minneapolis
  • Sugar Beet Plant, Renville

The Electrician Club also partakes in the Adopt-a Highway program sponsored by the Minnesota Dept. of Transportation.  We currently clean a two mile stretch of Highway north of Willmar, MN two times per year.

The Wiring of Habitat for Humanity houses has also been an important part of our "giving back" to the community.

Club Officers:

  • Club President/Public Relations: Ian George
  • Vice President: Jacob Broberg
  • 2nd Year Treasurer: Nick Andeson
  • 2nd Year Board Members: Addison Lerud, Logan Pytleski
  • 1st Year Treasurer: Brian Johnson
  • 1st Year Board Members​: Will Petersen, Nick Lothert